Most Amazing Dance Video

Every now and then, I see some of the most amazing dancing that inspires me like no other. Dance has that power to take you to another place, to express something beautiful, and to show the ability of the human spirit to triumph over adversity. Recently, I saw a video like none other. Since then, I’ve been watching it over and over, trying to learn every nuanced move. I hope someday I will be able to recreate this dance in all its glory, and that I might be able to create something equally as inspiring.

I love the musicality in this clip. Its as if I can hear every note being played in their dancing. I even tried putting the sound on mute. Maybe it was the dancing, or the fact that I’d just watched it twenty times, but I could still hear the music playing through my head with every move they made. There’s also some incredible intricacy in the footwork. I’m still trying to figure out how they do the part starting at 27”. I’m not sure who these amazing dancers are, but maybe someone else can identify them for me. You can watch the video for yourself here.

1 Comment

Filed under Video

One response to “Most Amazing Dance Video

  1. Oh man. I am so stealing that move at 27 for the next jam circle I wind up in.

Leave a Reply

